Workin’ On My Fitness

I’ve been training for a half marathon for almost a year now. I’m not entering the marathon like I once planned, but I have successfully became a gym rat again. I love doing yoga and spending quality time on the treadmill. To do that you have to have the right clothing. I used to think Fruit of the Loom sports bras, old oversized t-shirts, and soffee shorts from cheerleading were good to work out in. Since then I have realized I was beyond wrong.

Running requires a completely different bra than yoga would simply from the force of gravity on your breasts. I have since invested in more expensive versions but I couldn’t be any happier with the quality. Some of the clothes in this post I don’t own yet, but they’re on the way to me.

This is the Under Armour Endurance sports bra. It pretty much plasters your breasts down and keeps them from being jarred with every stride. LOVE IT.

This is the Fani Top from Body Language Sportswear. The straps in the back aren’t the traditional type, and I love that.

This is the Roma top from Body Language Sportswear. Again I love the back, and the color.

This is the X-back cami from Body Language Sportswear.

Sleeveless running top from Nike. You can just see on the fabric how well it will breathe.

This is the Daisey cami from Body Language Sportswear, I just love how the back is different.

Angelina Capri from Body Language Sportswear. Absolutely perfect for running, no worries of it crawling up.

Nike running short. These are my absolute favorite whenever it’s hot outside because they’re loose in the legs and they breathe so well.

Scrunch pant from Body Language Sportswear, I love the scrunch detail on these. It really helps to set them apart.

4 Comments

Filed under Shopping

4 responses to “Workin’ On My Fitness

  1. good idea, I’m doing some exercises too.

  2. I’m always on the search for cute sports bras that do their job. Like the fani top. =)

Leave a Reply

